If you are unable to view the message below, you can view this message on our website.  
 

HLAA National Virtual Meeting
Virtual meeting banner with Toni Iacolucci and Elaine McCaffrey
HLAA National Virtual Meeting
June 6, 2–3:30 p.m. (ET)
photos of Toni Iacolucci and Elaine McCaffrey
Speakers:
Toni Iacolucci, MSW
Elaine McCaffrey, Patient Advocate & Member, HLAA Board of Directors

Topic:
Advocacy & Impact: Effective Communication in Health Care Settings

Special Guests:
Zina Jawadi, Member, HLAA Board of Directors
Richard Einhorn: Chairperson, HLAA Board of Directors

Moderators:
Holly Cohen, Hearing Health Advocate
Shari Eberts, HLAA Board Vice Chair
Roxana Rotundo, HLAA Board Member

Please join a captioned virtual get together for the hearing loss community. Come ready to socially connect while we are physically distant. See how much fun we had last time. The captioned Zoom meeting will include a presentation from our speakers plus ample time for questions and conversation.

Register for Virtual Meeting

After registering, you will receive a confirmation email containing information about joining the meeting.
Helpful Hints and Tutorials
  • Zoom concerns have been addressed and procedures will be modified as Zoom continues to update their software. The main security issue was with open meetings. When you register, it creates a unique link for a password protected session.
     
  • Use a computer. If possible, attend the meeting on a computer rather than via a smart phone or iPad. This will give you the best layout to view the captions as well as other meeting features.
     
  • Captions. Meetings are captioned. How to See Closed Captions in ZOOM
     
  • Check your time zone. This meeting will take place live at 2 p.m. ET, 1 p.m. CT, 12 p.m. MT and 11 a.m. PT. If you are in a different time zone, please adjust the time so you do not miss the meeting.
     
  • Questions? Feel free to email us at VirtualMeetings@hearingloss.org.
     
Don’t forget to join our official HLAA Facebook closed group.
Join FB Group
Privacy Policy | Unsubscribe
Hearing Loss Association of America
7910 Woodmont Ave., Suite 1200, Bethesda, MD 20814
meetings@hearingloss.org | hearingloss.org
Join
Donate